Tell Me a Story Podcast
Tell Me a Story Podcast
Louis Koster: The Talking Diaries
0:00
-5:14

Louis Koster: The Talking Diaries

Thinking and writing and being within a song-like existence

Louis Koster is a good friend of mine who records his early morning thoughts in the form of a diary, but I think that much of what he writes is like a song, with variations on a theme as if in a mighty quiet chorus. Listen in …


The power and magic of language is that it creates a perceived object of experience. This, in turn, creates the illusion of a false separate self.

Allowing for the totality of what arises

The arising of thoughts is a gigantic moving mirror that constantly gives me an experience of myself as a person.

The perceived object creates the experience of a subject.

The power and magic of language is that it creates a perceived object of experience. This, in turn, creates the illusion of a false separate self.

I relate to my thoughts and the experience they create as if there is something external to me to experience.

The dual nature of experience is created by language and until I see the inauthenticity of this creation, I will never be free and know myself as my true nature.

There is no separate self.

Allowing for the totality of what arises

I relate to my thoughts and the experience they create as if there is something external to me to experience.

This illusion gives rise to the dual nature of my experience and the illusion that there is a separate self that is having the experience.

The dual nature of experience is created by language and until I see the inauthenticity of this creation, I will never be free and know myself as our my true nature.

The arising casts an imaginary object of experience in my consciousness thereby arresting my attention in an illusionary separate self that has the experience.

The dual nature of language is purely imaginary and has no ground in reality.

There is no separate self.

Allowing for the arising exactly as it is, interrupts the arising casting the illusion of an object of experience in my consciousness.

There is no external world. I am dealing with the mind creating the illusion of duality.

Allowing for the totality of what arises

Allowing for the arising exactly as it is, interrupts the arising casting the illusion of an object of experience in my consciousness.

Allowing for the arising exactly as it is, interrupts the arising casting the illusion of the perceived in my consciousness. Thereby denying language creating the illusion of a perceiver.

There is no external world. I am dealing with the mind creating the illusion of duality.

When what arises is stripped from its dual nature, what remains is the changeless reality of being.

I literally fall into being.

Allowing for the totality of what arises

There is no external world. I am dealing with the mind creating the illusion of duality.

When what arises is stripped from its dual nature, what remains is the changeless reality of being.

I literally fall into being.

I fall into being when…

I become aware of the limitation experience puts on my sense of the possible.

Any experience the mind creates in my consciousness sets limits to my sense of the possible.

I am clear that there is nothing in the arising that can either make me happy or unhappy.

I am clear that there is nothing to get in pursuing an experience created by imagination.

Desirelessness has come into its own.

There is nothing that I identify with.

When there is nothing to identify with, what erupts is the sense of being.

The Talking Diaries with Louis Koster
The Talking Diaries with Louis Koster
0 Comments
Tell Me a Story Podcast
Tell Me a Story Podcast
Tell me a story features live readings of short stories, episodic fiction, poems, and other fiction for kids of all ages.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
John Kremer
Recent Episodes